Wordfence Intelligence Weekly WordPress Vulnerability Report (March 11, 2024 to March 17, 2024)

Wordfence Intelligence Weekly WordPress Vulnerability Report (March 11, 2024 to March 17, 2024) πŸŽ‰ Did you know we’re running a Bug Bounty Extravaganza again? Earn over 6x our usual bounty rates, up to $10,000,Β for all vulnerabilities submitted through May 27th, 2024 when you opt to have Wordfence handle responsible disclosure! Last week, there were 159 vulnerabilities disclosed in 123 WordPress Plugins and 1 WordPress Theme that have been added to the Wordfence Intelligence Vulnerability Database, and there were 68 Vulnerability Researchers that contributed to WordPress Security last week. Review those vulnerabilities in this report now to ensure your site is not affected. Our mission with Wordfence Intelligence is to make valuable vulnerability information easily accessible to everyone, like the WordPress community, so individuals and organizations alike can utilize that data to make the internet more secure. That is why the Wordfence Intelligence user interface, vulnerability API, webhook integration, and Wordfence CLI Vulnerability Scanner are all completely free to access and utilize both personally and commercially, and why we are running this weekly vulnerability report. Enterprises, Hosting Providers, and even Individuals can use the Wordfence CLI Vulnerability Scanner to run regular vulnerability scans across the sites they protect. Or alternatively, utilize the vulnerability Database API to receive a complete dump of our database of over 14,000 vulnerabilities and then utilize the webhook integration to stay on top of the newest vulnerabilities added in real-time, as well as any updates made to the database, all for free . Click here to sign-up for our mailing list to receive weekly vulnerability reports like this and important WordPress Security reports in your inbox the moment they are published. New Firewall Rules Deployed Last Week The Wordfence Threat Intelligence Team reviews each vulnerability to determine impact and severity, along with assessing the likelihood of exploitation, to verify that the Wordfence Firewall provides sufficient protection. The team rolled out enhanced protection via firewall rules for the following vulnerabilities in real-time to our Premium, Care, and Response customers last week: WAF-RULE-684 – Data redacted while we work with the vendor on a patch. Wordfence Premium, Care, and Response customers received this protection immediately, while users still running the free version of Wordfence will receive this enhanced protection after a 30 day delay. Total Unpatched & Patched Vulnerabilities Last Week Patch Status Number of Vulnerabilities Patched 146 Unpatched 13 Total Vulnerabilities by CVSS Severity Last Week Severity Rating Number of Vulnerabilities Medium Severity 132 High Severity 21 Critical Severity 6 Total Vulnerabilities by CWE Type Last Week Vulnerability Type by CWE Number of Vulnerabilities Improper Neutralization of Input During Web Page Generation (‘Cross-site Scripting’) 98 Missing Authorization 18 Cross-Site Request Forgery (CSRF) 13 Improper Neutralization of Script-Related HTML Tags in a Web Page (Basic XSS) 7 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command (‘SQL Injection’) 4 Deserialization of Untrusted Data 3 Improper Control of Generation of Code (‘Code Injection’) 2 Improper Limitation of a Pathname to a Restricted Directory (‘Path Traversal’) 2 Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) 2 Unrestricted Upload of File with Dangerous Type 2 Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key 1 Exposure of Sensitive Data Through Data Queries 1 Improper Control of Filename for Include/Require Statement in PHP Program (‘PHP Remote File Inclusion’) 1 Improper Input Validation 1 Incorrect Authorization 1 Information Exposure 1 Insufficiently Protected Credentials 1 Missing Critical Step in Authentication 1 Researchers That Contributed to WordPress Security Last Week Researcher Name Number of Vulnerabilities 18 11 11 8 8 7 6 5 5 4 3 3 3 3 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Are you a security researcher who would like to be featured in our weekly vulnerability report? You can responsibly disclose your WordPress vulnerability discoveries to us and earn a bounty on in-scope vulnerabilities through our Bug Bounty Program. Responsibly disclosing your vulnerability discoveries to us will also get your name added on the Wordfence Intelligence leaderboard along with being mentioned in our weekly vulnerability report. WordPress Plugins with Reported Vulnerabilities Last Week Software Name Software Slug Accordion accordions Advanced Access Manager – Restricted Content, Users & Roles, Enhanced Security and More advanced-access-manager Advanced Sermons advanced-sermons AntiSpam for Contact Form 7 cf7-antispam ARMember – Membership Plugin, Content Restriction, Member Levels, User Profile & User signup armember-membership Auto Affiliate Links wp-auto-affiliate-links Awesome Support – WordPress HelpDesk & Support Plugin awesome-support Backuply – Backup, Restore, Migrate and Clone backuply Barcode Scanner and Inventory manager. POS (Point of Sale) – scan barcodes & create orders with barcode reader. barcode-scanner-lite-pos-to-manage-products-inventory-and-orders Beaver Builder Addons by WPZOOM wpzoom-addons-for-beaver-builder Beaver Builder – WordPress Page Builder beaver-builder-lite-version Builder for WooCommerce product reviews shortcodes – ReviewShort woo-product-reviews-shortcode Bulgarisation for WooCommerce bulgarisation-for-woocommerce Burst Statistics – Privacy-Friendly Analytics for WordPress burst-statistics Calendarista Basic Edition – WordPress appointment booking system calendarista-basic-edition Contact Form 7 contact-form-7 Contact Form 7 – PayPal & Stripe Add-on contact-form-7-paypal-add-on Contact Form Builder by Bit Form: Create Contact Form, Multi Step Form, Conversational Form bit-form Contact Form by BestWebSoft – Advanced Contact Us Form Builder for WordPress contact-form-plugin Coupon Affiliates – WooCommerce Affiliate Plugin woo-coupon-usage Crisp – Live Chat and Chatbot crisp Cryptocurrency Widgets – Price Ticker & Coins List cryptocurrency-price-ticker-widget CWW Companion cww-companion Database for Contact Form 7 cf7-database Download Manager Pro download-manager DSGVO All in one for WP dsgvo-all-in-one-for-wp Easiest Sales Funnel Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce by WPFunnels wpfunnels Easy Social Feed – Social Photos Gallery – Post Feed – Like Box easy-facebook-likebox ElementInvader Addons for Elementor elementinvader-addons-for-elementor Elementor Addon Elements addon-elements-for-elementor-page-builder Elementor Addons by Livemesh addons-for-elementor Elementor Header & Footer Builder header-footer-elementor Elements Plus! elements-plus ElementsKit Elementor addons elementskit-lite Email Subscription Popup email-subscribe Essential Addons for Elementor – Best Elementor Templates, Widgets, Kits & WooCommerce Builders essential-addons-for-elementor-lite Everest Forms – Build Contact Forms, Surveys, Polls, Quizzes, Newsletter & Application Forms, and Many More with Ease! everest-forms Evergreen Content Poster – Auto Post and Schedule Your Best Content to Social Media evergreen-content-poster Extensions For CF7 (Contact form 7 Database, Conditional Fields and Redirection) extensions-for-cf7 f(x) Private Site fx-private-site Free Downloads WooCommerce download-now-for-woocommerce FV Flowplayer Video Player fv-wordpress-flowplayer GiveWP – Donation Plugin and Fundraising Platform give HT Easy GA4 – Google Analytics WordPress Plugin ht-easy-google-analytics HT Mega – Absolute Addons For Elementor ht-mega-for-elementor HUSKY – Products Filter Professional for WooCommerce woocommerce-products-filter Hustle – Email Marketing, Lead Generation, Optins, Popups wordpress-popup JetWidgets For Elementor jetwidgets-for-elementor Knight Lab Timeline knight-lab-timelinejs LA-Studio Element Kit for Elementor lastudio-element-kit LadiApp: Landing Page, PopupX, Marketing Automation, Affiliate Marketing… ladipage Link Library link-library Link Whisper Free link-whisper Malware Scanner miniorange-malware-protection MasterStudy LMS WordPress Plugin – for Online Courses and Education masterstudy-lms-learning-management-system MJM Clinic mjm-clinic Mollie Forms mollie-forms Multiple Page Generator Plugin – MPG multiple-pages-generator-by-porthas News Announcement Scroll news-announcement-scroll Newsletter2Go newsletter2go oik oik Otter Blocks – Gutenberg Blocks, Page Builder for Gutenberg Editor & FSE otter-blocks OxyExtras oxyextras Paid Membership Plugin, Ecommerce, User Registration Form, Login Form, User Profile & Restrict Content – ProfilePress wp-user-avatar Permalink Manager Pro permalink-manager Post Grid, Form Maker, Popup Maker, WooCommerce Blocks, Post Blocks, Post Carousel – Combo Blocks post-grid Premium Addons for Elementor premium-addons-for-elementor Premium Addons Pro for Elementor premium-addons-pro Premmerce Permalink Manager for WooCommerce woo-permalink-manager Prime Slider – Addons For Elementor (Revolution of a slider, Hero Slider, Ecommerce Slider) bdthemes-prime-slider-lite PropertyHive propertyhive Quiz And Survey Master – Best Quiz, Exam and Survey Plugin for WordPress quiz-master-next Registration Forms – User Registration Forms, Invitation-Based Registrations, Front-end User Profile, Login Form & Content Restriction pie-register RegistrationMagic – Custom Registration Forms, User Registration, Payment, and User Login custom-registration-form-builder-with-submission-manager Related Posts for WordPress related-posts-for-wp Restaurant Menu and Food Ordering food-and-drink-menu Scrollsequence – Cinematic Scroll Image Animation Plugin scrollsequence Sell Tickets – Event Ticketing and Event Registration – Ticket Tailor for WordPress ticket-tailor Shariff Wrapper shariff ShopLentor – WooCommerce Builder for Elementor & Gutenberg +12 Modules – All in One Solution (formerly WooLentor) woolentor-addons Simple Job Board simple-job-board Site Reviews site-reviews Sitekit sitekit Sky Addons for Elementor (Free Templates Library, Live Copy, Animations, Post Grid, Post Carousel, Particles, Sliders, Chart, Blogs) sky-elementor-addons Smart Online Order for Clover clover-online-orders Social Media Share Buttons social-media-builder Specific Content For Mobile – Customize the mobile version without redirections specific-content-for-mobile Super Page Cache for Cloudflare wp-cloudflare-page-cache SupportCandy – Helpdesk & Customer Support Ticket System supportcandy Survey Maker – Best WordPress Survey Plugin survey-maker Tablesome – Responsive Table, Email Log, Form Automation – Contact Form 7, Elementor, WPForms, Gravity Forms, Fluent, Forminator tablesome Team Circle Image Slider With Lightbox circle-image-slider-with-lightbox The Moneytizer the-moneytizer Tutor LMS – eLearning and online course solution tutor Ultimate Gift Cards for WooCommerce – Create, Redeem & Manage Digital Gift Certificates with Personalized Templates woo-gift-cards-lite User profile user-profile UsersWP – Front-end login form, User Registration, User Profile & Members Directory plugin for WordPress userswp Video Conferencing with Zoom video-conferencing-with-zoom-api Visual Composer Website Builder, Landing Page Builder, Custom Theme Builder, Maintenance Mode & Coming Soon Pages visualcomposer Visualizer: Tables and Charts Manager for WordPress visualizer WC Shop Sync – Integrate Square and WooCommerce for Seamless Shop Management woosquare Web Application Firewall – website security web-application-firewall weForms – Easy Drag & Drop Contact Form Builder For WordPress weforms WEN Responsive Columns wen-responsive-columns WooCommerce Google Feed Manager wp-product-feed-manager WooCommerce License Manager fs-license-manager WooThumbs for WooCommerce by Iconic iconic-woothumbs Word Replacer Pro word-replacer-ultra WordPress Automatic Plugin wp-automatic WordPress Contact Forms by Cimatti contact-forms WP Armour – Honeypot Anti Spam honeypot WP Calameo wp-calameo WP Fusion Lite – Marketing Automation and CRM Integration for WordPress wp-fusion-lite WP Go Maps (formerly WP Google Maps) wp-google-maps WP Popups – WordPress Popup builder wp-popups-lite WP Recipe Maker wp-recipe-maker WP Responsive Tabs horizontal vertical and accordion Tabs responsive-horizontal-vertical-and-accordion-tabs WP SendFox wp-sendfox WP Statistics wp-statistics wp-mpdf wp-mpdf WPBakery Page Builder Addons by Livemesh addons-for-visual-composer YITH WooCommerce Product Add-Ons yith-woocommerce-product-add-ons Zippy zippy WordPress Themes with Reported Vulnerabilities Last Week Software Name Software Slug Blossom Spa blossom-spa Vulnerability Details Please note that if you run the Wordfence plugin on your WordPress site, with the scanner enabled, you should’ve already been notified if your site was affected by any of these vulnerabilities. If you’d like to receive real-time notifications whenever a vulnerability is added to the Wordfence Intelligence Vulnerability Database, check out our Slack and HTTP Webhook Integration, which is completely free to utilize. As a reminder, Wordfence has curated an industry leading vulnerability database with all known WordPress core, theme, and plugin vulnerabilities known as Wordfence Intelligence. This database is continuously updated, maintained, and populated by Wordfence’s highly credentialed and experienced vulnerability researchers through in-house vulnerability research, vulnerability researchers submitting directly to us through our Bug Bounty Program, and by monitoring varying sources to capture all publicly available WordPress vulnerability information and adding additional context where we can. Click here to sign-up for our mailing list to receive weekly vulnerability reports like this and important WordPress Security reports in your inbox the moment they are published.

This content was originally published here.