Wordfence Intelligence Weekly WordPress Vulnerability Report (February 26, 2024 to March 3, 2024)

Wordfence Intelligence Weekly WordPress Vulnerability Report (February 26, 2024 to March 3, 2024) 🎉 Did you know we’re running a Bug Bounty Extravaganza again? Earn over 6x our usual bounty rates, up to $10,000,  for all vulnerabilities submitted through May 27th, 2024 when you opt to have Wordfence handle responsible disclosure! Last week, there were 119 vulnerabilities disclosed in 85 WordPress Plugins and 3 WordPress Themes that have been added to the Wordfence Intelligence Vulnerability Database, and there were 44 Vulnerability Researchers that contributed to WordPress Security last week. Review those vulnerabilities in this report now to ensure your site is not affected. Our mission with Wordfence Intelligence is to make valuable vulnerability information easily accessible to everyone, like the WordPress community, so individuals and organizations alike can utilize that data to make the internet more secure. That is why the Wordfence Intelligence user interface, vulnerability API, webhook integration, and Wordfence CLI Vulnerability Scanner are all completely free to access and utilize both personally and commercially, and why we are running this weekly vulnerability report. Enterprises, Hosting Providers, and even Individuals can use the Wordfence CLI Vulnerability Scanner to run regular vulnerability scans across the sites they protect. Or alternatively, utilize the vulnerability Database API to receive a complete dump of our database of over 14,000 vulnerabilities and then utilize the webhook integration to stay on top of the newest vulnerabilities added in real-time, as well as any updates made to the database, all for free . Click here to sign-up for our mailing list to receive weekly vulnerability reports like this and important WordPress Security reports in your inbox the moment they are published. New Firewall Rules Deployed Last Week The Wordfence Threat Intelligence Team reviews each vulnerability to determine impact and severity, along with assessing the likelihood of exploitation, to verify that the Wordfence Firewall provides sufficient protection. The team rolled out enhanced protection via firewall rules for the following vulnerabilities in real-time to our Premium, Care, and Response customers last week: WAF-RULE-681 – Data redacted while we work with the vendor on a patch. Wordfence Premium, Care, and Response customers received this protection immediately, while users still running the free version of Wordfence will receive this enhanced protection after a 30 day delay. Total Unpatched & Patched Vulnerabilities Last Week Patch Status Number of Vulnerabilities Patched 69 Unpatched 50 Total Vulnerabilities by CVSS Severity Last Week Severity Rating Number of Vulnerabilities Medium Severity 104 High Severity 12 Critical Severity 3 Total Vulnerabilities by CWE Type Last Week Vulnerability Type by CWE Number of Vulnerabilities Improper Neutralization of Input During Web Page Generation (‘Cross-site Scripting’) 33 Missing Authorization 23 Cross-Site Request Forgery (CSRF) 21 Improper Access Control 9 Improper Neutralization of Script-Related HTML Tags in a Web Page (Basic XSS) 9 Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command (‘SQL Injection’) 6 Information Exposure 4 Protection Mechanism Failure 3 Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) 3 Incorrect Authorization 2 Authentication Bypass Using an Alternate Path or Channel 1 Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key 1 Deserialization of Untrusted Data 1 Improper Control of Generation of Code (‘Code Injection’) 1 Improper Input Validation 1 Unrestricted Upload of File with Dangerous Type 1 Researchers That Contributed to WordPress Security Last Week Researcher Name Number of Vulnerabilities 35 11 9 6 5 4 4 3 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Are you a security researcher who would like to be featured in our weekly vulnerability report? You can responsibly disclose your WordPress vulnerability discoveries to us and earn a bounty on in-scope vulnerabilities through our Bug Bounty Program. Responsibly disclosing your vulnerability discoveries to us will also get your name added on the Wordfence Intelligence leaderboard along with being mentioned in our weekly vulnerability report. WordPress Plugins with Reported Vulnerabilities Last Week Software Name Software Slug Adsmonetizer adsensei-b30 Advanced iFrame advanced-iframe AI Engine ai-engine ArtiBot Free Chat Bot for WordPress WebSites artibot AWeber – Free Sign Up Form and Landing Page Builder Plugin for Lead Generation and Email Newsletter Growth aweber-web-form-widget Beaver Builder – WordPress Page Builder beaver-builder-lite-version Booking for Appointments and Events Calendar – Amelia ameliabooking Bulk Edit Post Titles bulk-edit-post-titles Calculated Fields Form calculated-fields-form Categorify – WordPress Media Library Category & File Manager categorify Chat Bubble – Floating Chat with Contact Chat Icons, Messages, Telegram, Email, SMS, Call me back chat-bubble CodeMirror Blocks wp-codemirror-block Coming Soon Page & Maintenance Mode responsive-coming-soon Comments Extra Fields For Post,Pages and CPT wp-comment-fields Complianz – GDPR/CCPA Cookie Consent complianz-gdpr Configure SMTP configure-smtp Contact Form 7 – PayPal & Stripe Add-on contact-form-7-paypal-add-on Conversios – Google Analytics 4 (GA4), Meta Pixel & more Via Google Tag Manager For WooCommerce enhanced-e-commerce-for-woocommerce-store Custom Field Suite custom-field-suite Custom fields shortcode custom-fields-shortcode Disable Json API, Login Lockdown, XMLRPC, Pingback, Stop User Enumeration Anti Hacker Scan antihacker Download Manager download-manager Download Media download-media Duitku Payment Gateway duitku-social-payment-gateway Easy PayPal & Stripe Buy Now Button wp-ecommerce-paypal Ebook Store ebook-store Elementor Website Builder Pro elementor-pro Envo’s Elementor Templates & Widgets for WooCommerce envo-elementor-for-woocommerce Essential Blocks – Page Builder Gutenberg Blocks, Patterns & Templates essential-blocks Events Manager – Calendar, Bookings, Tickets, and more! events-manager Exclusive Addons for Elementor exclusive-addons-for-elementor Finale Lite – Sales Countdown Timer & Discount for WooCommerce finale-woocommerce-sales-countdown-timer-discount Fontific | Google Fonts fontific Friends friends GenerateBlocks generateblocks Gestpay for WooCommerce gestpay-for-woocommerce Giveaways and Contests by RafflePress – Get More Website Traffic, Email Subscribers, and Social Followers rafflepress Gutenberg Blocks by Kadence Blocks – Page Builder Features kadence-blocks Image Optimizer, Resizer and CDN – Sirv sirv LifterLMS – WordPress LMS Plugin for eLearning lifterlms LiteSpeed Cache litespeed-cache Login as User or Customer login-as-customer-or-user MainWP Dashboard – WordPress Manager for Multiple Websites Maintenance mainwp Marketing Optimizer marketing-optimizer Master Slider – Responsive Touch Slider master-slider Media Alt Renamer media-alt-renamer Migration, Backup, Staging – WPvivid wpvivid-backuprestore Nextend Social Login and Register nextend-facebook-connect NextMove Lite – Thank You Page for WooCommerce woo-thank-you-page-nextmove-lite NotificationX – Best FOMO, Social Proof, WooCommerce Sales Popup & Notification Bar Plugin With Elementor notificationx Oliver POS – A WooCommerce Point of Sale (POS) oliver-pos Orbit Fox by ThemeIsle themeisle-companion Page Duplicator wp-page-duplicator Page Restrict pagerestrict Page Restriction WordPress (WP) – Protect WP Pages/Post page-and-post-restriction PayU India – Official Plugin payu-india postMash – custom post order postmash Premium Addons for Elementor premium-addons-for-elementor Redirects redirects Restaurant Solutions – Checklist restaurant-solutions-checklist Restrict User Access – Ultimate Membership & Content Protection restrict-user-access Rolo Slider rolo-slider Seraphinite Accelerator seraphinite-accelerator Simple Tweet simple-tweet Slider Responsive Slideshow – Image slider, Gallery slideshow slider-responsive-slideshow Slivery Extender slivery-extender SMS Alert Order Notifications – WooCommerce sms-alert SoundCloud Shortcode soundcloud-shortcode Tainacan tainacan Thank You Page Customizer for WooCommerce – Increase Your Sales woo-thank-you-page-customizer Ultimate Bootstrap Elements for Elementor ultimate-bootstrap-elements-for-elementor Under Construction / Maintenance Mode from Acurax coming-soon-maintenance-mode-from-acurax User Shortcodes Plus user-shortcodes-plus Visual Composer Website Builder, Landing Page Builder, Custom Theme Builder, Maintenance Mode & Coming Soon Pages visualcomposer Watermark RELOADED watermark-reloaded WooCommerce Coupon Popup, SmartBar, Slide In | MyShopKit myshopkit-popup-smartbar-slidein WordPress Access Control wordpress-access-control WP eCommerce wp-e-commerce WP Private Content Plus wp-private-content-plus WP Shortcodes Plugin — Shortcodes Ultimate shortcodes-ultimate WP Show Posts wp-show-posts Wp Social Login and Register Social Counter wp-social WP Social Widget wp-social-widget WPvivid Backup for MainWP wpvivid-backup-mainwp 蜜蜂采集-BeePress 微信公众号今日头条知乎专栏简书等平台文章采集插件 beepress WordPress Themes with Reported Vulnerabilities Last Week Software Name Software Slug Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce fusion-builder Avada | Website Builder For WordPress & WooCommerce Avada Yuki yuki Vulnerability Details Please note that if you run the Wordfence plugin on your WordPress site, with the scanner enabled, you should’ve already been notified if your site was affected by any of these vulnerabilities. If you’d like to receive real-time notifications whenever a vulnerability is added to the Wordfence Intelligence Vulnerability Database, check out our Slack and HTTP Webhook Integration, which is completely free to utilize. As a reminder, Wordfence has curated an industry leading vulnerability database with all known WordPress core, theme, and plugin vulnerabilities known as Wordfence Intelligence. This database is continuously updated, maintained, and populated by Wordfence’s highly credentialed and experienced vulnerability researchers through in-house vulnerability research, vulnerability researchers submitting directly to us through our Bug Bounty Program, and by monitoring varying sources to capture all publicly available WordPress vulnerability information and adding additional context where we can. Click here to sign-up for our mailing list to receive weekly vulnerability reports like this and important WordPress Security reports in your inbox the moment they are published.

This content was originally published here.